TsLiga 2021 Team of the Year

TsLiga 2021 Team of the Year - Turf Season

Turf Season Super League (TsLiga) is proud to release its 2021 TsLiga Team of the Year. Over 200 players participated in this year’s competition but these eleven players did awesomely well over 14 weeks of game action. Here are the best eleven of the 2021 TsLiga.

TsLiga 2021 Team of the Year

  1. Rajioba Oluwagbemiga (Schimchi) – GK
  2. Afolai Taiwo (Schimchi) – Defender
  3. Emmanuel Udeogu (Panthers) – Defender
  4. Akeem Badmus (89FC) – Defender
  5. Adedeji Timilehin (H.Micheals) – Midfielder
  6. Henry Nwobodo (Tigers) – Midfielder
  7. Samuel Abisuga (Schimchi)- Midfielder
  8. Ayodeji Abiodun (Schimchi) – Midfielder
  9. Paul Badejo (Tigers) – Forward
  10. Akitoye Yinka (89FC)- Forward
  11. Nduka Anthony (H. Micheals)- Forward

Best Coach – Coach Segun (Schimchi)
Top Scorer – Paul Badejo (Tigers)

The Team of the Year awards was sponsored by Haggai Zebra Football, the No.1 choice football match ball loved by players, coaches and clubs. Zebra Ball by Haggai Sports is also the official match ball of Turf Season TsLiga 2021.

Turf Season is a Football project empowering African Grassroots Talent with Education and Career Opportunities since 2015. Discover more at www.turfseason.com.





Support Grassroots Football

The power of sports gives us access to empower youths with education and career opportunities.

With your support, we can build a home for Grassroots Football, help more youths lead lives free from crime, drug abuse and anti-social behaviour.

Turf Season is a football project giving talented grassroots youth footballers a platform to showcase their skills and attract football career opportunities both locally and internationally.

Learn more.

Contact us here:

Follow us on Social Media: